sBPR Awards

The EPRA Sustainability Best Practices Recommendations (sBPR) are intended to raise the standards and consistency of sustainability reporting for listed real estate companies across Europe. As with the EPRA financial BPR Awards, each year EPRA recognises companies which have issued the best-in-class annual sustainability performance report. Based on adherence to the EPRA sBPR in their public disclosure, companies are identified for Gold, Silver or Bronze Awards. The Award winners are announced each year at EPRA’s Conference.

Beyond recognising outstanding companies, the Awards also aim at raising awareness of and encouraging the uptake of the EPRA sBPR and guidelines. The growing number of companies reporting sustainability data and winning Awards for compliance with the EPRA sBPR reflects EPRA’s success in achieving these goals.

Download the 2016 sBPR Award report

Award methodology

Each year, eligible companies are assessed based on their public disclosure against the following two areas of the EPRA sBPR guidance: sBPR Performance Measures, consisting of Absolute, Like-for-like and intensity measures and sBPR Overarching Recommendations, consisting of 10 principles which underpin good quality disclosure and should be applied when reporting EPRA’s sBPR Performance Measures.

Check the Assessment methodology for the EPRA sBPR Awards document to learn more about the scoring methodology and the assessment procedure.

Download the Award methodology

Download latest reports

2016 sBPR Award Report

2015 sBPR Award Report

2014 sBPR Award Report

2011-2012 sBPR Award Report